暗黑纪元

数十年前,人类科技不断进步,创新能力突飞猛进。从便携式人工智能到无人驾驶汽车,应有尽有。人类甚至开始计划进军太空,殖民邻近行星。

但有一项科技突破改变了一切。我们找到了克隆恐龙和远古巨兽的方式。我们不止违抗造物主,还把自己变成了造物主。我们建立了主题公园来庆祝并展示这一伟大事件。多年以来,我们一直与这些生物友好相处,于是我们克隆了更多巨兽,繁育了更多新物种。

但是,深藏在我们内心的,永远是邪恶思想。野心勃勃与贪婪只有细微之别,而我们,却不可避免的陷入了后者控制。

这一切的始作俑者,创世基因组织,从内到外都被权力腐化了。其最隐秘的组织黑暗实验室开始制造恐龙使用的盔甲和武器。最危险的是:他们设计了一种控制巨兽的方法。

然后世界开始分崩离析,人类分成不同派系。要么控制巨兽,要么与巨兽为友,全由个人选择要加入哪一边。城市被毁灭,被重建,接着又被毁灭,循环往复,直到我们今天的混乱世界。

你要支持哪一边呢?请慎重考虑,因为人类未来由此决定。

A Dark Past

Decades ago, humankind was on constant breakthroughs in technologies. From artificial intelligence on mere mobile devices to autonomous vehicles to even plans to blast into space again and colonise neighboting planets.

One breakthrough changed everything. We found a way to clone dinosaurs and behemoths from ancient pasts. Finally, we did not only defy deities but became them. We opened theme parks to celebrate and exhibit this milestone. For years we befriended these beings, cloning even more, beeding even newer species.

Alas, forever lurking in the far reaches of our hearts are dark thoughts. Fine line between ambitiousness and greed. We fell into the chasms of the latter.

The company that began it all, Genesys, was corrupted from within. Blacklab, its secret operative begun work on building armors and weapons for the dinosaurs. And worst of all: they devised a way to control the beasts.

Then all hell broke lose. Factions were formed. The humankind took control or befriended the beastkind—depending on which sides you’re on. Cities destroyed and rebuilt. And destroyed again. The world as we know it today.

Which side are you on? Choose. Because the future depends on it.